joy writes things

On the 8th, 9th, and 10th days of Sitcoms

Leave a comment

  On the 8th day of Sitcoms, my TV gave to me…

30 Rock: Ludachristmas
30-rock-ludachristmas

All the 30 Rock Christmas episodes are on the same level, so you really can’t lose no matter which one you pick.  Ludachristmas is the first, and the most talked about.  It’s a fun jump back to 1985.  Merry Jewish.

On the 9th day of Sitcoms, my TV gave to me…

Parks and Recreation: Ron and Diane
Parks and Recreation - Season 5

Whenever Nick Offerman and Megan Mullally get to act together, it’s so fun to watch, especially on Parks and Rec.  Amy Poehler’s enthusiasm for Christmas, Ron’s enthusiasm for woodcraft and April’s enthusiasm for being mean to Jerry make this episode solid.

BONUS: the gingerbread office from Citizen Knope
Citizen_Knope

On the 10th day of Sitcoms, my TV gave to me…

Bob’s Burgers: Father of the Bob
bobsburgers
Every Bob’s Burger’s Christmas episode is fantastic.  I can say that, because I just watched all of them.  I can’t pinpoint what it is about Father of the Bob that stands out more than the other episodes.  I guess maybe Gene’s bean bath.

BONUS: God Rest Ye Merry Mannequins
Bobs-Burgers-Season-3-Episode-9-God-Rest-Ye-Merry-Gentle-Mannequins-7-550x309
So quality.  So confusing.  So creepy.  So Christmas.

Author: joywritesthings

In an effort to avoid redundancy, please visit this link: https://joywritesthings.wordpress.com/who-i-am-not-an-essay/

Leave a Reply

